Skip to main content
RISE logo

Testing of protective devices

Testing of products and devices according to EN 149, EN-ISO 20743, EN 14683, EN 1500,EN 1499, EN 166 and EN ISO 18526-3.

Cause

During the corona pandemic (Covid-19), RISE focuses and prioritises efforts to support the hospitals and producing companies. This could be testing products and changing their production line. Part of this is testing of protective equipment such as respiratory protection, antibacterial textiles and disinfectants to document that the protective equipment meets current legal requirements in order to be delivered to the healthcare system. Examples of what we offer are:

  • EN 149 - Respiratory protective devices - Filtering half masks to protect against particles - Requirements, testing, marking
  • SS-EN 14683:2019 Medical face masks - Requirements and test methods.
  • SS-EN 1500:2013 Chemical disinfectants and antiseptics - Hygienic handrub - Test method and requirements
  • SS-EN 1499 Chemical disinfectants and antiseptics - Hygienic handwash - Test method and requirements
  • ISO 20743:2013 Textiles — Determination of antibacterial activity of textile products
  • EN 166 Personal eye protection. Specifications
  • EN ISO 18526-3 sections 6.2 and 6.3 Eye and face protection. Test methods. Physical and mechanical properties

Method

  • EN 149 - Respiratory protective devices - Filtering half masks to protect against particles - Requirements, testing, marking
  • SS-EN 14683:2019 Medical face masks - Requirements and test methods.
  • SS-EN 1500:2013 Chemical disinfectants and antiseptics - Hygienic handrub - Test method and requirements
  • SS-EN 1499 Chemical disinfectants and antiseptics - Hygienic handwash - Test method and requirements
  • ISO 20743:2013 Textiles — Determination of antibacterial activity of textile products
  • EN 166 Personal eye protection. Specifications
  • EN ISO 18526-3 sections 6.2 and 6.3 Eye and face protection. Test methods. Physical and mechanical properties

Deliveries

Results are delivered in a written report.

More information

 

Contacts - all methods
Simonetta Granello, 010-2284801, simonetta.granello@ri.se
Angèle Cruz, 010-2284959, angele.cruz@ri.se
Sara Bogren, 070 915 18 08, sara.bogren@ri.se

Contact- for EN 149
Simonetta Granello, 010-2284801, simonetta.granello@ri.se
Angèle Cruz, 010-2284959, angele.cruz@ri.se

Contact- for SS-EN 14683
Sara Bogren, 070 915 18 08, sara.bogren@ri.se

Contact - for ISO 20743
Josefin Caous, +46 10 516 59 96, josefin.caous@ri.se

Contact - for SS-EN 1500 and SS-EN 1499
Jenny Johansson, +46 10 516 5360, jenny.johansson@ri.se

Contact -EN 166
Kristina Follin, +46 10 516 5221, kristina.follin@ri.se

Contact - EN ISO 18526-3
Konrad Tarka, +46 10 516 5680, konrad.tarka@ri.se


Ordering

Contact the persons listed

Facts

Service

Testing of protective devices

Innovation area

Corona pandemic, Life Science

Delivery level

Accredited, Non-accredited

Price

Price on tender

Preparations

No preparation needed

Supports the UN sustainability goals

3. Good health and well-being
Sara Bogren

Contact person

Sara Bogren

Enhetschef

+46 10 516 62 82
sara.bogren@ri.se

Read more about Sara

Contact person

Angèle Cruz

Enhetschef

+46 10 228 49 59
angele.cruz@ri.se

Read more about Angèle