Skip to main content
RISE logo

RISE research council

RISE Research Council was established in 2016 with the aim of ensuring the industry commitment and influence over RISE's research focus and strategy. The background is that, during the consolidation of RISE AB, the parties (RISE and the former industrial owners) made an influence agreement as compensation for various shareholder contracts that previously existed.

The Research Council's responsibility and main tasks are to guide the RISE board on cross-functional investment projects and the distribution of strategic competence funds. The Council shall also guide RISE on strategic issues concerning research orientation and priority issues for the industry, as well as provide advice on, and management of, certain research issues.

Members of RISE research council 2022:

  • Mikael Dahlgren (Chairman), Head of ABB Corporate Research Sweden, ABB
  • Magnus Björsne, CEO, BioVentureHub, AstraZeneca
  • Wictoria Bondesson, Expert education and research, LRF
  • Håkan Herbertsson, Director Manufacturing Strategy, Husqvarna
  • Cecilia Katzeff, Docent, KTH
  • Pär-Johan Lööf, Innovation Project Manager, Corporate R&D Lantmännen
  • Peter Johansson, Director R&D policy, Teknikföretagen
  • Anita Aspegren, CEO, IQ Samhällsbyggnad
  • Henrik Gunnerling, Purchasing Development Manager, IKEA
  • Katarina Björklund, VP Group Strategy, SAAB
  • Lars Henrik Jörnving, VP & Head of Global Industrial Development, Scania
  • Eva Petursson, Executive Vice President, Forskning och innovation, SSAB
  • Mikael Hannus, Senior Vice President, Group R&D, Stora Enso
  • Anders Elfving, Head of Research, Fortifikationsverket
  • Fredrik Lennartsson, Department Manager Vård och Hälsa, SKR
  • Joakim Jeppson, Head of RnD Sweden, Skanska
  • Björn Ekelund, Corporate Research Director, Ericsson
  • Karl Bergman, Vice President R&D, Vattenfall
  • Ulla Eriksson-Zetterquist, Director at Gothenburg Research Institute
  • Karin Gäbel, Sustainability Manager, Thomas Concrete Group
  • Anders Norén, Director of Sustainability, Södra
  • Edward Jobsson, Senior Director New Technologies, AB Volvo